Skip to main content

Red River Compact Commission Meeting

Join the meeting!

Grayson College is proud to serve as the technology host for the 40th Annual Meeting of the Red River Compact Commission set for June 29 & 30, 2020. The Annual Meeting is held on a rotating basis among the member states – Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas and Louisiana. This year, Texas is serving as host, and due to COVID-19, the meeting is being held remotely by video/teleconference.

 “We are so grateful to James Scoggins and the Grayson College IT Department for handling the technology logistics associated with this year’s meeting,” said Texas Commissioner Clyde M. Siebman. “It has been a significant undertaking to set up and coordinate the necessary IT platforms. We very much appreciate their expertise and willingness to help provide access to this important meeting for Texas and our local community.”

Members of the public who wish to provide public comments during the RRCC Meeting must register by 10:00am on MondayJune 292020, by sending an e-mail to Ms. Andrea McCoy or by calling 903-870-0070 and stating their interest in participating. Participants should provide the following: First and last name, complete address, phone, email, organization they are representing (i.e., agency they are representing, member of the public, etc.) and agenda item and topic on which they wish to provide comment.


The intrastate Red River Compact Commission represents Texas on the interstate Red River Compact Commission to ensure that Texas receives its equitable share of quality water from the Red River and its tributaries as apportioned by the Compact. The Compact includes the states of Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas. The Texas intrastate Red River Compact Commission (RRCC) is authorized by Chapter 46 of the Texas Water Code. The Compact was signed by representatives of Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana and the United States on May 12, 1978. The Compact has been ratified by each state, approved by Congress, and signed by the President. Thus, the Compact represents both state and federal law. The Compact allocates the waters of the Red River and its tributaries between the four states and establishes an interstate Red River Compact Commission to administer the Compact. Texas is represented on the interstate Red River Compact Commission by the Executive Director of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality and by one commissioner who is appointed by the governor for a term of six years. Clyde M. Siebman of Grayson County currently serves as the Texas Commissioner.