Skip to main content

Home / Continuing Education / Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Advisory Board



The Advisory Board for the Center for Workplace Learning provides guidance and functions in a consultative capacity. Members provide their expertise and knowledge of current and future workforce trends to CWL leadership while serving as goodwill ambassadors to further the mission of the CWL. The Board does not oversee fiscal, staffing, or administrative policies or procedures. The day-to-day operation of the CWL is the responsibility of Grayson College.

Founding Member Representatives


Janie Bates

Workforce Solutions Texoma

Kent Sharp

Sherman Economic Development Corporation

Tony Kaai

Denison Development Alliance

Djuna Forrester

Center for Workplace Learning

Dr. Jeremy McMillen

Grayson College Administration

Kate Corder

Center for Workplace Learning 

Terrence Steele

Grayson College Board of Trustees 




2020/2021 Members of the CWL Advisory Board


Melissa Anderson


Kim Tankersley

Snelling and Snelling  

Bill Barrett

Wilson N. Jones Regional Medical Center

Dr. David Hicks

Sherman ISD 

Daniel Clark

Vocational Rehabilitation, TWC

Milton Garris


Gynda Welch 

Baylor Scott and White Hospital 

Paul Manley 


Janet Gott

City of Denison

John Kyker

Tyson Foods

Nathan Graham

Kwik Chek Food Stores/McCraw Oil

Kristi Lee

Workforce Solutions Texoma

Todd Gruhn

Trenton ISD 

Wade Lowery


Carlos Medina

Trans Cable 

Janet Ventura

Celebration Senior Living of Denison