Skip to main content

Music Faculty

Dr. David R. Tercero: Program Director

tercerod@grayson.edu

Office: AC 108A
(903) 463-8728


D.M.A., University of North Texas
M.M., University of North Texas
B.M., Southern Methodist University


Music Theory, Ear Training, Music Appreciation and Literature, Applied Guitar.


Bob Archer: Brass

archerr@grayson.edu


M.M., East Texas State University
B.M., East Texas State University


Applied Lessons-Brass, Austin College Wind Symphony Conductor.


Kourtney Austin: Voice

austink@grayson.edu

M.M., University of Missouri-Kansas City, Conservatory of Music
B.M., Northwest Missouri State University

Applied Voice and Choir Director.


Tatiana Bays: Classical Piano

bayst@grayson.edu


M.M, P.I. Tchaikovsky Music College, Simferopol, Ukraine


Applied Lessons-Piano, Piano Class and Accompanying.


Alan Gray: Percussion

graya@grayson.edu

M.M., Texas A & M University Commerce

B.M., Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Applied Lessons-Percussion.


Jason Matherly: Saxophone and Clarinet

matherlyj@grayson.edu

M.Ed., Southeastern Oklahoma State University
B.M.E, Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Applied Lessons-Saxophone and Clarinet


Cathy Richardson: Violin and high Strings

richardsonc@grayson.edu

M.M., University of North Texas
B.M., University of North Texas

Applied Lessons-Violin and high strings.


Dr. Joseph Lyszczarz: Audio Engineering, Composition, and Flute

lyszczarsj@grayson.edu

Ph.D., University of North Texas
M.M., Bowling Green State University
B.M., State University of New York at Potsdam

Audio Engineering, Applied lessons-Composition and Flute..


Leslie Whelan: Cello and Low Strings

whelanl@grayson.edu

M.M., University of Maryland
B.M., Ithaca College

Applied lessons-Cello and Low Strings.